Your Branch

Brighton Pavilion Constituency Labour Party (CLP) covers seven council voting districts, or local government wards, of Brighton Pavilion constituency – Patcham, Withdean, Preston Park, Hollingdean & Stanmer, Hanover & Elm Grove, St Peter’s & North Laine and Regency.

Labour Party branches exist in all seven wards and meet across Brighton Pavilion each month.  To connect with your local Branch Labour Party and get involved in our activities, follow the links below.

If you have difficulty contacting your Branch, or have any questions regarding membership of the Labour Party in Brighton Pavilion, please email your enquiry to

Getting support from local residents

Our branches discuss political ideas, debate current events, campaign on local or national issues, and have fun!  Meetings are open to all Labour Party members and registered or affiliated supporters.  For more details click on your branch name above.


If you need to identify your ward and Branch Labour Party, enter your postcode into the Brighton and Hove City Council website here.  This will also provide you with details of the sitting councillors serving your ward.  Currently there are six Labour councillors elected across three Brighton Pavilion wards.


Brighton Pavilion constituency is bordered to the west by Hove & Portslade and to the east by Brighton Kemptown.  NB: This map omits Kemptown’s Meridian district of East Saltdean, Telscombe & Peacehaven which lies beyond Rottingdean Coastal ward.